Last Updated 15 | 02 | 2014 at 20:21


Malta-France waterpolo Euro 2014 play-off

Article By: news

Semi-final first leg France versus Malta final score:

France 20
Malta 8

N.Lanzon, M. Zammit, S. Camilleri 4, C. Mercieca, D.Zammit


Malta’s national waterpolo team played against France in the first leg valid for the Euro 2014 double-header play-off.

The national waterpolo team replaced Macedonia who were disqualified from the competition. Malta finished as the best runners-up in the final qualification round last year.

Led by Malta coach Karl Izzo the national team faces a very strong French team. The Malta squad will be composed of: Alan Borg Cole, Niki Lanzon, Michele Stellini, Steve Camilleri, Jordan Camilleri, Clint Mercieca, Mark Meli, John Brownrigg, Jerome Gabarretta, Alex Attard, Dean Camilleri, Matthew Zammit and Dino Zammit.


Please sign in or register to post comments.